On August 5th, 2016, Fear Factory returned to Starland Ballroom in Sayerville, NJ to play their second studio album, Demanufacture, in its entirety to commemorate the 20th anniversary of its release..  Founding members Burton C. Bell (vocals) and Dino Cazares (lead guitar) were joined by Mike Heller (drums) and Tony Campos (bass).  This was probably my 5th or 6th time seeing Fear Factory live, yet this performance was probably the very best one to date. The band provided hit after hit and the crowd kept the pit going all night long.

The event was put on by 89.5 WSOU FM which is ironic because it was Pirate Radio where I first discovered Fear Factory back in my high school days.  The only real letdown of the night was the set-list’s omission of Fear Factory’s original hit, Martyr.  The complete set list:

Complete Demanufacture Album-

  • Demanufacture
  • Self Bias Resistor
  • Zero Signal
  • Replica
  • New Breed
  • Dog Day Sunrise
  • Body Hammer
  • Flashpoint
  • H-K (Hunter-Killer)
  • Pisschrist
  • A Therapy for Pain


  • What Will Become?
  • Shock
  • Edgecrusher
  • Soul Hacker
  • Anodized
  • Resurrection

… and how about some fan filmed footage from that night.

Leave a Reply